December 9, 2019
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.



A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

Business in Brief

Published June 27, 2019

Email This Story

Fill out the form below to email this story to a friend


Additions and Promotions

GNCB Engineers Names Jagaczewski Principal

Amy Jagaczewski, P.E., of GNCB Consulting Engineers, P.C. (GNCB) has been named Principal in the firm.

Jagaczewski joined GNCB in 2012 and specializes in the investigation, analysis, and rehabilitation of historic structures. She is an active member of the Association for Preservation Technology International. Jagaczewski’s work includes academic, religious, cultural, institutional, and commercial projects. Recent projects include the stabilization and adaptive reuse of Holdredge Garage in Westerly, Rhode Island, the adaptive reuse and expansion of the CheckWriters complex in Northampton, Massachusetts, and the stabilization and renovation of the Barnum Museum in Bridgeport. She has a B.S. in Civil and Environmental Engineering from Northeastern University, and an M.S. in Civil Engineering from the University of Connecticut.


Marc Brainerd of Mr. Appliance of Old Saybrook recently completed the technical training courses at the Mr. Appliance Academy, meeting the high standards for “Master Certification.”

Charitable Efforts

Westbrook American Legion Anderson, Hoxie Post 103 presented copies of a history book, The Connecticut American Legion Family, 1919-2019, which commemorates the American Legion’s 100th anniversary, to the Westbrook Public Library and the Westbrook Historical Society on March 16. The date represented the 100th year since the American Legion’s first caucus in Paris, France on March 15 to 17, 1919. Past post commander and 100th Anniversary Chairman W. Frazier Brinley wrote the book.

• The American Association of University Women CT Shoreline Branch awarded its 2019 AAUW CT Shoreline Branch Scholarship to Leah Pfrommer of Killingworth. The candidates’ towns of residence included Guilford, Branford, Killingworth, and Clinton. The Scholarship Committee scores and reviews the scholastic credentials, financial need, and leadership/service of each of the candidates. The following AAUW members contributed to the unanimous decision: Sue Cohn, Eloise Brady, Joan Filbey, Liz Goss, and Rita Holmberg, chair.

Reader Comments