February 21, 2020
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.



A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

New Office Tops Clinton 2019 Municipal Election Ballots

Email This Story

Fill out the form below to email this story to a friend


With Election Day, Tuesday, Nov. 5, less than a month away, Harbor News has compiled a rundown of the different races Clinton voters can participate in this fall.

Polls at are open at Town Hall from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Absentee ballots can be obtained by contacting the town clerk. Voters can register to vote at Town Hall up until noon the day before election day, as well as at the Town Hall on election day.

The first race on the ballot is that of for four Town Council candidates for a four-year term. The race features Democrats Christine Goupil, Dara Onofrio, Jack Scherban, and Tim Guerra; Republicans Mark RIcards, Dennis Donovan, Carol Walter, and Chris Aniskovich; Green Party candidate Eric Bergman; and petitioning candidates Leah Saunders and Jane Scully-Welch.

Voters will also vote on the three Town Council candidates who will serve an initial two-year term. The candidates for the two year seat are Democrats Dara Onofrio, Christine Goupil, and Tim Guerra; Republicans Chris Aniskovich, Dennis Donovan, and Mark Richards, and Green Party candidate Eric Bergman. Some candidates are endorsed for the two-year as well as the four-year term. Should any of those candidates win both seats, they will choose on election night which seat they want to serve.

The next race on the ballot is for three open seats on the Board Education; due to minority party representation rules, no party may seat more than two candidates. The candidates in this race are Democrats Jason Adler and Chris Passante, Republicans Catherine Staunton and Dylan Walter, and Green Party candidates John Feeny and John May.

For the Board of Assesment Appeals, voters can choose one of Democrat Donald Hansen, Republican Ona Nejdl, or Green Party candidate John Escobales. Voters may also choose a candidate for Board of Assessment Appeals alternate. The candidates are Democrats Alyson Roberts and Republican Thomas Hollinger; regardless of the vote, minority representation rules will require the opening go to a Democrat.

Another hotly contested race is the one for the four seats on the Planning & Zoning Commission. The endorsed candidates are Democrats Alan Kravitz and Martin Jaffe; Republicans Eddie Alberino, Jr., Walter Clark, Adam Moore, and Wayne Bucchahan; and Green party candidate James Connolly. Democrat Will Benoit and Republican Wayne Buchanan will vie for the one alternate position.

For the Zoning Board of Appeals, voters can choose any two candidates. The candidates are Democrat Laurie Jaffe, Repulicans Drew Richards and George Doerrer; Green Party candidates Lorain Simister and Aldea Savva. For the one position of Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate, the candidates are Democrat Maureen Noonan and Republican Dylan Walter.

The last race on the ballot is that for the two open seats on the Board of Police Commissioners. The nominees are Democrat Peter Niles, Republicans Bruce Farmer and Lou Russo, and Green Party Candidates Phil Sengle and Rob Derry.

Reader Comments