Love getting your local community news? Please consider supporting us with a monetary contribution through our Voluntary Pay Program.

Click here for more information
Menu

April 5, 2020
×
Contact
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to Zip06.com!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.

Login

Sign-Up!

A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

COVID-19 concerns are forcing closings and cancellations throughout the region. To report a closing or cancellation email closing@zip06.com
While eat-in dining establishments have suspended their traditional service, many restaurants remain open offering take-out or delivery. To report an open restaurant, email closing@zip06.com.

Page Turners

The Splendid and the Vile: A Saga of Churchill, Family, Defiance during the Blitz by Erik Larson

Published April 02, 2020 12:01 a.m.

Larson’s terrific new book is about Britain between May 1940 and May 1941.

Read More

When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald

Published April 02, 2020 12:01 a.m.

I have a soft spot for heroes who aren’t the epitome of society’s idea of typical, so when Zelda declares she’s a Viking, I’m right behind her.

Read More

Beheld by TaraShea Nesbit

Published April 02, 2020 12:01 a.m.

I hesitated picking up this book, thinking Pilgrim and Anglican settlers in early Plymouth Massachusetts might not be for me.

Read More

The House in the Cerulean Sea by TJ Klune

Published April 02, 2020 12:01 a.m.

This book is absolutely delightful!

Read More

Coo by Kaela Noel

Published April 02, 2020 12:01 a.m.

Coo is a brilliant debut all about friendship, bravery, and how not all families are brought together by blood.

Read More

This is Happiness by Niall Williams

Published April 02, 2020 12:01 a.m.

I don’t know why I so enjoyed this, but maybe that’s what happiness is about.

Read More

We Ride Upon Sticks by Quan Barry

Published March 19, 2020 12:01 a.m.

The players on the 1989 varsity field hockey team of Danvers, Massachusetts, will do anything to win the state championship—even add their names to an Emilio Estevez notebook, tie a piece of blue sock around their arms, and dabble in black magic and troublemaking

Read More

Wake, Siren by Nina MacLaughlin

Published March 19, 2020 12:01 a.m.

This collection of stories is based on Ovid’s nearly 12,000-line poem, Metamorphoses.

Read More

The Exhibition of Persephone Q by Jessi Jezewska Stevens

Published March 19, 2020 12:01 a.m.

This book is the literary equivalent of a long walk alone at twilight. Percy contemplates pregnancy, technology, marriage, art, identity, and living in a newly post-9/11 New York City.

Read More

Writers & Lovers by Lily King

Published March 19, 2020 12:01 a.m.

Given an afternoon, you’ll read this book cover to cover. Writers & Lovers gives us Casey Peabody, a heartwarming protagonist who’s just struggling to get by.

Read More

Still Here: The Madcap, Nervy, Singular Life of Elaine Stritch by Alexandra Jacobs

Published March 19, 2020 12:01 a.m.

Still Here chronicles the life of the Broadway actress and singer Elaine Stritch, from her Catholic upbringing in Detroit through her one-woman show, Elaine Stritch at Liberty

Read More

American Rebels by Nina Sankovitch

Published March 19, 2020 12:01 a.m.

We think we know John and Abigail Adams; we think of John Hancock mostly for his famous signature; and Quincy is a name that we may recognize but can’t explain.

Read More

Mañanaland by Pam Muñoz Ryan

Published March 19, 2020 12:01 a.m.

This is an enchanting novel full of hope and magical realism, told through the eyes of 11-year-old Maximiliano.

Read More

Beauty Foods by Caroline Artiss

Published March 05, 2020 12:01 a.m.

You are what you eat, so embracing this no-nonsense approach to clean eating caught my attention

Read More

Camino Island by John Grisham

Published March 05, 2020 12:01 a.m.

Grisham is known for writing legal thrillers, but this book is a slight departure.

Read More

I Am C-3PO: The Inside Story by Anthony Daniels

Published March 05, 2020 12:01 a.m.

This memoir by Anthony Daniels about his experiences portraying the droid C-3PO in the Star Wars films is a heartfelt recounting of the challenges he faced in creating a meaningful character portrayal from inside an expressionless shell.

Read More

Apeirogon by Colum McCann

Published March 05, 2020 12:01 a.m.

Told in short essays, small paragraphs, and sometimes just one sentence per chapter, this poetic portrayal of the clash between Israel and Palestine will break your heart into pieces, and then, with a thin thread of hope, begin to stitch it back together.

Read More

The Resisters by Gish Jen

Published March 05, 2020 12:01 a.m.

Masterfully combining both dystopian and sports fiction, this is a novel that blew me away in singular fashion.

Read More

House of Trelawney by Hannah Rothschild

Published March 05, 2020 12:01 a.m.

House of Trelawney is a wildly entertaining narrative of a dysfunctional family at a crumbling Cornwall castle.

Read More

The Family Upstairs by Lisa Jewell

Published March 05, 2020 12:01 a.m.

Orphaned as an infant and now 25 years old, Libby Jones has just inherited an abandoned mansion in the posh London neighborhood of Chelsea from the family she never knew.

Read More

Cast Away: Poems for Our Time by Naomi Shihab Nye

Published March 05, 2020 12:01 a.m.

If you pick up this book, be prepared to talk trash—only in the most thoughtful, relevant, and entertaining ways possible.

Read More

The American Story by David Rubenstein

Published Feb. 20, 2020 12:01 a.m.

This treasure for history lovers is a collection of 16 conversations with master historians and Pulitzer Prize-winning authors about our founding fathers and others who shaped our American history.

Read More

Upright Women Wanted by Sarah Gailey

Published Feb. 20, 2020 12:01 a.m.

In this novel, aimed at young teens, set in dystopian American West, runaway teen Esther hides in the wagon of The Librarians of the Southwest Territory to escape certain persecution at the hands of her father.

Read More

Yes No Maybe So by Becky Albertalli and Aisha Saeed

Published Feb. 20, 2020 12:01 a.m.

Change is messy, scary, and unpredictable. It’s also inevitable, and, above all, worth it.

Read More

Long Bright River by Liz Moore

Published Feb. 20, 2020 12:01 a.m.

An opioid addiction crumbles the bond between two sisters, but when Mickey’s sister Kacey goes missing and women start showing up dead in Kacey’s neighborhood, Mickey has to dig deep into their past to access the courage she needs to find her sister.

Read More

The Authenticity Project by Clare Pooley

Published Feb. 20, 2020 12:01 a.m.

Fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Jojo Moyes, and Jenny Colgan will find much to love in this clever British-based book.

Read More

Things in Jars by Jess Kidd

Published Feb. 20, 2020 12:01 a.m.

Jess Kidd’s stories are mesmerizing and miraculous with bizarre and captivating characters.

Read More

Oligarchy by Scarlett Thomas

Published Feb. 20, 2020 12:01 a.m.

As dark as it is funny, this novel captures the angst of teenage girlhood in today’s particularly social media-obsessed world.

Read More

We Were The Lucky Ones by Georgia Hunter

Published Feb. 20, 2020 12:01 a.m.

This historical novel, based on a true story of a Polish Jewish family under Nazi occupation, is a difficult read, due to the nature of the story, but it is a well-written story, well worth reading.

Read More

Yellow Earth by John Sayles

Published Feb. 20, 2020 12:01 a.m.

This highly absorbing novel, about the boom-and-bust chaos caused by the prospects of fracking oil from the shale underneath the fictitious town of Yellow Earth, is told though many points of view with a captivating cast of characters.

Read More