Menu

August 23, 2019  |  

×
Contact
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to Zip06.com!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.

Login

Sign-Up!

A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

Page Turners

There There by Tommy Orange

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This eye-opening novel is told in linked stories about different urban Indians in Oakland, California whose lives come together at a modern day pow wow.

Read More

The Rooster Bar by John Grisham

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This is a tale of four friends attending law school and are one semester away from graduating.

Read More

Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

What to read next?

Read More

Wilder Girls by Rory Power

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

A female Lord of the Flies with an apocalyptic element by debut author Rory Power, Wilder Girls packs a punch with great characters and a story that leaves you wanting more.

Read More

The Body Lies by Jo Baker

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

I was instantly drawn into this slow-burn novel.

Read More

Chances Are... by Richard Russo

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

When three 66-year-old men reunite on Martha’s Vineyard, it’s not just about reminiscing.

Read More

We Love Anderson Cooper by R.L. Maizes

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Did I pick up this story collection because of the title and the bird on the cover?

Read More

Ellie and the Harpmaker by Hazel Prior

Published Aug. 22, 2019 12:01 a.m.

If you’re looking for a refreshingly lighthearted read, then look no further!

Read More

Summer Every Day by Acland Geddes and Pedro da Silva

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Most of us wish it was summer every day!

Read More

Anything is Possible by Elizabeth Strout

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This is a collection of short stories set in Amgash, Illinois.

Read More

Spies of Shilling Lane by Jennifer Ryan

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Imagine a large woman with the tact and finesse of a Sherman tank barging off to London to find her missing daughter, Betty.

Read More

One Dark Bird by Liz Garton Scanlon illustrated by Frann Preston-Gannon

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Told with beautiful simplicity and effortless rhyme, a flock comes together, one starling at a time, making a new whole.

Read More

The Saturday Night Ghost Club by Craig Davidson

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

The brain is the true mystery that envelops and frames this novel.

Read More

On Being Human:A Memoir of Waking Up, Living Real, and Listening Hard by Jennifer Pastiloff

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

On Being Human is a breathtakingly honest memoir.

Read More

The Lager Queen of Minnesota by J. Ryan Stradal

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This book is about beer—every kind of beer, but especially craft beer.

Read More

The Nickel Boys by Colson Whitehead

Published Aug. 08, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Wow! Once again, Colson Whitehead writes with brilliance!

Read More

Poké Bowls 50 Nutrient-Packed Recipes for Hawaiian-Inspired Bowls by Mary Warrington

Published July 25, 2019 12:01 a.m.

I’ve never had a poké bowl, and have never been to Hawaii for that matter, but the cover picture on this slim volume was enticing.

Read More

Factfulness Ten Reasons Why We’re Wrong About the World— And Why Things Are Better Than You Think by Hans Rosling

Published July 25, 2019 12:01 a.m.

If you like books that challenge how you think, this one’s for you.

Read More

The Burning Chambers by Kate Mosse

Published July 25, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This will be your new favorite historical fiction, perfect for fans of The Pillars of the Earth.

Read More

Past Perfect Life by Elizabeth Eulberg

Published July 25, 2019 12:01 a.m.

While applying for college, Ally Smith finds that her loving father kidnapped her when she was three.

Read More

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill by Abbi Waxman

Published July 25, 2019 12:01 a.m.

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill will have you laughing out loud from start to finish.

Read More

The Need by Helen Phillips

Published July 25, 2019 12:01 a.m.

I have never stayed up all night reading a book, until this one.

Read More

Three Women by Lisa Taddeo

Published July 25, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This fascinating book is like nothing I’ve read before.

Read More

Bad Blood by John Carreyrou

Published July 25, 2019 12:01 a.m.

This lesson in the pitfalls of ego, greed, and power reads like a cross between the science fiction of Robin Cook and Michael Crichton.

Read More

The Declaration of Independence and The United States Constitution Civic Classics

Published July 11, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Sure, we love this great country of ours, but how much time have we spent considering the brilliant foundations of our government, this ongoing experiment in freedom and opportunity?

Read More

Patron Saints of Nothing by Randy Ribay

Published July 11, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Patron Saints of Nothing by Randy Ribay

Read More

Happiness is Baking by Maida Heatter

Published July 11, 2019 12:01 a.m.

For both longtime Maida Heatter fans and those new to her genius, this is a must-have baking book.

Read More

The Porpoise by Mark Haddon

Published July 11, 2019 12:01 a.m.

Time acts like water in this tale of the Mediterranean, shifting shape, filling in gaps, pulling up what was forgotten, dragging down what is expected, bringing new life and meaning as past and present stories mingle.

Read More

Naturally Tan by Tan France

Published July 11, 2019 12:01 a.m.

What a delightful and insightful memoir by the sartorially talented Tan France

Read More

A Nearly Normal Family by M.T. Edvardsson

Published July 11, 2019 12:01 a.m.

“We were a perfectly normal family” begins this gripping Swedish-noir thriller.

Read More