Please Support Your Community News Site's COVID Coverage

The coronavirus crisis has nearly halted the local economy — including media advertising. That means local, independent news organizations such as ours must fight for our own survival while continuing to provide critical news and information as a public service during this unprecedented situation. If you believe local reporting is important and you're able to lend support during this pandemic, click here for info on making a tax-deductible donation.

Brian Boyd, Editor, Shore Publishing/


July 4, 2020
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.



A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

No Changes Following Nov. 11 Recounts in Branford RTM Districts 4, 5

Email This Story

Fill out the form below to email this story to a friend


November 11 ballot recounts conducted in Branford's 4th and 5th Representative Town Meeting (RTM) district races have yielded no changes to unseat those declared winners on Nov. 5.

Branford Town Clerk Lisa Arpin said the tabulations from Nov. 11 showed no change in votes received by candidates in District 4, which has as its six elected members Republican Tricia Anderson (501 votes), Democrat Cynthia Lombardi (497), Democrat Dan Adleman (475), Democrat Shahida Soomro (461), Republican Jim Stepanek (461) and Republican Sean Kelly (452).

In District 5's recount, extremely slight number changes did not change the overall result, with the district's five elected members as Republican Ray Ingraham (719 votes), Republican Carolyn Sires (703), Republican Dennis Flanigan (673), Republican Don Conklin (648) and Democrat Tracy Everson (648). The tabulation provided two more votes to Flanigan and reduced by one vote the total received by Everson. The recount took one vote away from Democratic contender Kathi Traugh, (new total 629) and retained Democrat Laura Noe's vote count of 640. Traugh and Noe did not win seats.


Reader Comments