Please Support Your Community News Site's COVID Coverage

The coronavirus crisis has nearly halted the local economy — including media advertising. That means local, independent news organizations such as ours must fight for our own survival while continuing to provide critical news and information as a public service during this unprecedented situation. If you believe local reporting is important and you're able to lend support during this pandemic, click here for info on making a tax-deductible donation.

Brian Boyd, Editor, Shore Publishing/


July 12, 2020
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.



A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

North Haven 2019 Municipal Election Results

Published Nov. 05, 2019

Email This Story

Fill out the form below to email this story to a friend


Despite no challenges at the top of the ticket, North Haven voters turned out for several competitive races in the Nov. 5 municipal elections. Unofficial vote tallies follow; official results and analysis will appear shortly at and in next week’s Courier.

First Selectman

Candidate Votes Received
Michael J. Freda (R) 4789


Candidate Votes Received
Sally J. Buemi (D) 1896
William J. Pieper (R) 3473

Town Clerk and Tax Collector

Candidate Votes Received
Kathy A. Spinato-Grant (D) 1652
J. Stacey Yarbrough (R) 3732

Town Treasurer

Candidate Votes Received
Stephen L. Gifford (D) 1650
Laurie-Jean Hannon (R) 3722

Board of Finance

Candidate Votes Received
Nancy Barrett (D) 1906
Richard Monico (R) 3455
Patricia Ann Brown (D) 1750
Timothy M. Doheny (R) 3538

Board of Education

Candidate Votes Received
Frederick C. Rodriguez (D) 1746
Eleni Diakogeorgiou (R) 3231
Jennifer Cecarelli (D) 2210
Anita Anderson (R) 3373

Board of Assessment Appeals

Candidate Votes Received
Danielle Morfi (D) 1884
Jane M. Andrews (R) 3637
Michael E. Fletcher (R) 3695

Planning and Zoning Commission

Candidate Votes Received
James J. Giulietti (D) 2115
E. Richard Wilson (R) 3349
Brian R. Cummings (R) 3733

Zoning Board of Appeals

Candidate Votes Received
Albert Wambolt (D) 1699
Donald F. Clark (R) 3444

Zoning Board of Appeals (Alternates)

Candidate Votes Received
Kenneth M. Quick (D) 1897
Carolyn A. Yaccarino (R) 3867
Andrew P. Gorry (R) 3434

Police Commissioners

Candidate Votes Received
Marc J. Calafiore (D) 1962
Robin D. Wilson (R) 3127

Fire Commissioners

Candidate Votes Received
Jennifer A. Caldwell (D) 1647
Mary Jane Mulligan (R) 2160
Peter Criscuolo (Write-In) 1309
Reader Comments