Please Support Your Community News Site's COVID Coverage

The coronavirus crisis has nearly halted the local economy — including media advertising. That means local, independent news organizations such as ours must fight for our own survival while continuing to provide critical news and information as a public service during this unprecedented situation. If you believe local reporting is important and you're able to lend support during this pandemic, click here for info on making a tax-deductible donation.

Brian Boyd, Editor, Shore Publishing/


July 4, 2020
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.



A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

Deep River 2019 Municipal Election Results

Published Nov. 05, 2019

Email This Story

Fill out the form below to email this story to a friend


Voters in Deep River have returned Democrat Angus McDonald to the first selectman seat in the Nov. 5 election. Of the town's 3,279 registererd voters, 1,267 or 38.6 percent cast a ballot. Unofficial vote tallies follow; official results and analysis will appear shortly at and in next week’s Courier.

First Selectman

Candidate Votes Received
Angus McDonald (D) 777
Augusto Lucarelli (Petitioning) 428


Candidate Votes Received
Duane Gates (D) 660
James A. Olson (R) 527

Town Clerk

Candidate Votes Received
Amy MacMillan Winchell (R) 936

Town Treasurer

Candidate Votes Received
Thomas W. Lindner (R) 982

Tax Collector

Candidate Votes Received
Katherine Cryder (D) 946

Board of Finance

Candidate Votes Received
Lori J. Guerette (D) 723
Carol Hanover (R) 531
Russel G. Marth (D) 817

Board of Education

Candidate Votes Received
Miriam Morrissey (D) 799
Paula S. Weglarz (R) 677
Tracy L. Dickson (D) 879

Board of Education (Two-Year Vacancy)

Candidate Votes Received
Scott J. Hallden (R) 833

Library Trustee

Candidate Votes Received
Annie S. Lewis (D) 898
Roy M. Jefferson (D) 878

Agent of School Deposit Fund

Candidate Votes Received
Thomas W. Lindner (R) 953

Regional Board of Education

Candidate Votes Received
Jane R. Cavanaugh (D) 915
Reader Comments