Please Support Your Community News Site's COVID Coverage

The coronavirus crisis has nearly halted the local economy — including media advertising. That means local, independent news organizations such as ours must fight for our own survival while continuing to provide critical news and information as a public service during this unprecedented situation. If you believe local reporting is important and you're able to lend support during this pandemic, click here for info on making a tax-deductible donation.

Brian Boyd, Editor, Shore Publishing/


July 12, 2020
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.



A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

Clinton 2019 Municipal Election Results

Published Nov. 05, 2019

Email This Story

Fill out the form below to email this story to a friend


On a rainy elections day, Clinton voters turned out for several competitive races in the Nov. 5 municipal elections, including its inaugural, seven-member Town Council. Republicans Chris Aniskovich, Carol Walter, and Dennis Donovan will join Democrat Christine Goupil for four-year terms on the Town Council. Republican Mark Richards, Green party candidate Eric Begman, and Democrat Tim Guerra will each sit for two-year terms on the Council. Unofficial vote tallies follow; official results and analysis will appear shortly at and in next week’s Harbor News.

Town Council (Four-Year Term)

Candidate Votes Received
Christine Goupil (D) 1441
Mark Richards (R) 1245
Eric Bergman (G) 1205
Leah Marie Saunders (Petitioning) 660
Jack Scherban (D) 1282
Dennis Donovan (R) 1316
Jane Scully Welch (Petitioning) 978
Dara Onofrio (D) 1062
Carol Walter (R) 1399
Tim Guerra (D) 1048
Chris Aniskovich (R) 1473

Town Council (Two-Year Term)

Candidate Votes Received
Dara Onofrio (D) 1087
Chris Aniskovich (R) 1520
Eric Bergman (G) 1342
Christine Goupil (D) 1407
Dennis Donovan (R) 1460
Tim Guerra (D) 1133
Mark Richards (R) 1346

Board of Education

Candidate Votes Received
Jason Adler (D) 1728
Catherine Staunton (R) 1679
Jason Feeney (G) 965
Chris Passante (D) 1689
Dylan Walter (R) 1399
John May (G) 811

Board of Assessment Appeals

Candidate Votes Received
Donald R. Hansen (D) 1698
Ona Nejdl (R) 1157
John Escobales (G) 474

Board of Assessment Appeals (Alternate)

Candidate Votes Received
Alyson Roberts (D) 1564
Thomas Hollinger (R) 1569

Planning and Zoning Commission

Candidate Votes Received
Alan Kravitz (D) 1612
Eddie Alberino (R) 1706
James Connolly (G) 1442
Martin Jaffe (D) 1580
Walter Clark (R) 1494
Adam Moore (R) 1605
Wayne Buchanan (R) 1458

Planning and Zoning Commission (Alternate)

Candidate Votes Received
Will Benoit (D) 1510
Wayne Buchanan (R) 1482

Zoning Board of Appeals

Candidate Votes Received
Laurie Jaffe (D) 1580
Drew Richards (R) 1548
Lorain Simister (G) 861
George Doerrer (R) 1444
Aldea Savva (G) 572

Zoning Board of Appeals (Alternate)

Candidate Votes Received
Maureen Noonan (D) 1550
Dyaln Walter (R) 1399

Police Commission

Candidate Votes Received
Peter Niles (D) 1646
Bruce Farmer (R) 1180
Phil Sengle (G) 1022
Lou Russo (R) 1083
Rob Derry (G) 1234
Reader Comments