Please Support Your Community News Site's COVID Coverage

The coronavirus crisis has nearly halted the local economy — including media advertising. That means local, independent news organizations such as ours must fight for our own survival while continuing to provide critical news and information as a public service during this unprecedented situation. If you believe local reporting is important and you're able to lend support during this pandemic, click here for info on making a tax-deductible donation.

Brian Boyd, Editor, Shore Publishing/


July 12, 2020
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.



A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

Branford 2019 Municipal Election Results

Published Nov. 05, 2019

Email This Story

Fill out the form below to email this story to a friend


Despite no challenges at the top of the ticket, Branford voters turned out for several competitive races in the Nov. 5 municipal elections. Unofficial vote tallies follow; official results and analysis will appear shortly at and in next week’s The Sound.

First Selectman

Candidate Votes Received
James B. Cosgrove (R) 4300


Candidate Votes Received
Raymond Dunbar (D) 3124
Joseph E. Higgins, Jr. (R) 3061

Town Clerk

Candidate Votes Received
Lisa E. Arpin (R) 4170

Town Treasurer

Candidate Votes Received
Kurt M. Schwanfelder (D) 3225
Michael T. Nardella (R) 3020

Tax Collector

Candidate Votes Received
Roberta Gill-Brooks (D) 3061
Roberta Gill-Brooks (R) 2979

Board of Education (Six-Year Term)

Candidate Votes Received
Ellen Michaels (D) 3299
Michael A. Krause (R) 3149
Dawn Perrotti (R) 3730

Board of Education (Four-Year Vacancy)

Candidate Votes Received
Meredith Gaffney (D) 3175
Lisa Caruso (R) 2935

Board of Assessment Appeals

Candidate Votes Received
Joseph Fazzino (D) 3338
Jason Driscoll (R) 2741


Candidate Votes Received
Ronald Washington (D) 3354
Dennis G. Nardella (R) 2914
Charles "Chuck" Tiernan, III (D) 3189
Kyle Nelson (R) 2805
John R. O'Connor (D) 3208
Susan Cosgrove Barnes (R) 2987
Francis Walsh (D) 3915

Representative Town Meeting, District 1

Candidate Votes Received
Richard Saltz (D) 509
Lindsay Marottoli Greenberg (R) 655
Alisa Waterman (D) 503
Frank Twohill (R) 687
Claire Torelli (D) 633
Patricia Austin (R) 584
Michele Sember (D) 573
George David Wells (R) 582

Representative Town Meeting, District 2

Candidate Votes Received
DeeDee Hakun (D) 431
Christopher DiAdamo (R) 265
Peter Hentschel (D) 419
Chris Hynes (R) 306

Representative Town Meeting, District 3

Candidate Votes Received
Linda Erlanger (D) 524
Rhoda Phillips (R) 234
Peter Jackson (D) 486
Peter Black (R) 251

Representative Town Meeting, District 4

Candidate Votes Received
Dan Adelman (D) 475
Linda Mitchell (R) 444
Shahida Soomro (D) 460
Jim Stepanek (R) 461
Cindy L. Lombardi (D) 496
Sean Kelly (R) 451
Tricia Anderson (R) 499

Representative Town Meeting, District 5

Candidate Votes Received
Laura Noe (D) 638
Ray Ingraham (R) 714
Tracy Everson (D) 648
Dennis T. Flanigan (R) 666
Kathi Traugh (D) 628
Don Conklin (R) 644
Carolyn Sires (R) 698

Representative Town Meeting, District 6

Candidate Votes Received
Chad L. Edgar (D) 336
Anthony Alfone (R) 467
Chris Sullivan (D) 386
Marc Riccio (R) 461
Nancy McCormack (D) 382
Ed Prete (R) 460

Representative Town Meeting, District 7

Candidate Votes Received
Tom Brockett (D) 385
Kevin Healy (R) 334
Donna Laich (D) 366
Steven Sullivan (R) 324
Reader Comments