Please Support Your Community News Site's COVID Coverage

The coronavirus crisis has nearly halted the local economy — including media advertising. That means local, independent news organizations such as ours must fight for our own survival while continuing to provide critical news and information as a public service during this unprecedented situation. If you believe local reporting is important and you're able to lend support during this pandemic, click here for info on making a tax-deductible donation.

Brian Boyd, Editor, Shore Publishing/


July 9, 2020
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.



A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement






East Haven 2019 Municipal Elections are Nov. 5

Published Oct. 29, 2019

Email This Story

Fill out the form below to email this story to a friend


Voters heading to the polls in East Haven on Tuesday, Nov. 5 will select their candidates for mayor, Town Council, town clerk, Board of Finance, and Board of Education.

Regardless of the outcome, East Haven will have a new mayor; nine-term incumbent Republican Joseph Maturo, Jr., is not seeking re-election. Mayoral candidates on the ballot are Democrat Joseph A. Carfora, Republican “Big” Steve tracey, and Petitioning candidate Bonifacio G. (Oni) Sioson.

All other ballot positions are contested, as well.

For town clerk, incumbent Republican Stacy Gravino faces a challenge from Democrat Tina Hedley.

On the Board of Finance, four Democrats and four Republicans are running for six seats. Incumbent Democrats Richard Esposito, Noreen Clough, and Richard DePalma and Republicans Beth Purcell and Ralph Vitale are joined by Democrat Alfred Purzycki and Republicans Michelle Enders and James Roaix on the ballot. The winner of the mayoral contest will chair the board.

For the Board of Education, 12 candidates are competing for nine seats. Incumbent Republicans Lisa Geraci Anastasio and Thomas Hennessey and Democrats MaryAnn Pellegrino, Erika Santino-Santiago, Michelle DeLucia, and Patricia (Tio) DePalma are joined by Republicans Jennifer DiLungo, Beverly Gravino, JoAnn DePalma, and Donna Richo and Democrats Jack Stacey and Liz Esposito on the ballot.

The race for Town Council promises stiff competition, with six candidates competing for three seats in each of the five council districts. District candidates appear in the ballots above.

Profiles of all candidates who’ve chosen to participate are in our Online Voters Guide*, along with all the Courier’s elections coverage and political letters, can be found at

Polls are open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. The locations of polling places for the town’s seven voting districts are:

• District 1: Tuttle School (108 Prospect Road)

• District 1S: East Farm Village (55-65 Messina Drive)

• District 2: Momauguin School (93 Cosey Beach Road)

• District 3/3S: Deer Run School (311 Foxon Road)

• District 4: Overbrook School (54 Gerrish Avenue)

• District 5: Hays School (1 Maple Street)

• District 5S: Woodview (1270 North High Street)

For more information, call the Registrars of Voters at 203-468-3320.

*Candidates who have not yet participated in the guide should send an email with subject line “voter guide” to ASAP.

Reader Comments