January 25, 2020
Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.



A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

Deep River Slates for the November Elections

Published Aug. 13, 2019

Email This Story

Fill out the form below to email this story to a friend


Unlike the last round of municipal elections in 2017, this year’s November ballot will feature contests for office including the office of first selectman.

For first selectman, incumbent Democrat Angus McDonald will seek his second elected term against Republican challenger Augusto Lucarelli. McDonald was first appointed to office in April 2016 after the passing of Dick Smith.

Incumbent selectmen James A. Olson (R) and Duane Gates (D) are both on the ballot. They will be seated unless the unsuccessful first selectman candidate wins more vote than either, in which case that candidate would win a seat.

The selectmen and first selectmen serve two-year terms.

For the Board of Finance, incumbent Democrats Russel G. Marth and Lori J. Guerette will seek to retain their seats against Republican challenger Carol Hanover for six-year terms.

Other offices will not be contested.

On the Board of Education (BOE), incumbents Paula S. Weglarz (R, chair) and Democrats Tracy L. Dickson and Miriam Morrissey will be re-elected to four-year terms. Republican Scott J. Hullden will fill a BOE two-year vacancy.

For the Region 4 BOE, Jane Cavanaugh (D) will serve a six-year term.

Amy Macmillan Winchell (R) will serve another two-year term as town clerk.

Thomas W. Lindner (R) will again serve as treasurer and agent of school deposit fund.

Incumbent Katherine L. Cryder (D) will serve a two-year term as tax collector.

Democrats Annie Lewis and Roy M. Jefferson will serve six-year terms as library trustees.

Editor's note: An earlier version of this story incorrectly identified the Region 4 BOE candidate.

Reader Comments