Love getting your local community news? Please consider supporting us with a monetary contribution through our Voluntary Pay Program.

Click here for more information

April 21, 2018  |  

Your Neighbors. Your News.

My Account

To make updates to your Zip06 account or requets changes to your newspaper delivery, please choose an option below.

Welcome to!

If you have an account, please login! If you don't have an account, you can create one.



A Zip06 account will allow you to post to the online calendar, contribute to News From You, and interact with the Zip06 community. It's free to sign-up!

Click here to get started!

Register for Zip06

We're happy you've decided to join the Zip06 community. Please fill out this short registration form to begin sharing content with your neighbors.

You must enter your first name.
You must enter your last name.
You must enter a username
You must enter a valid email address
Show password
You must enter a valid zip code

Submit to Zip06

Forget Your Password?

We can help! Enter the email address registered to your account below to have your password emailed to you.

Submit an Announcement

People in the News

Published Jul 13, 2017 • Last Updated 02:09 pm, July 11, 2017

Email This Story

Fill out the form below to email this story to a friend

Academic and Extracurricular Achievements

• Amanda Bradley received a B.S. in business administration from Marist College.

• Clark University Graduates: Ariel Marie Maiorano and Rebekah Lynn Vineyard.

• The College of the Holy Cross Graduates: Katherine Ann Prota and Elise Gabriela Tomasello.

• Eastern Connecticut State University Graduates: Alysha Ciscone, Lisa Longobardi, Neomi Nieves, and Natalie Stepniewski.

• Fairfield University Graduates: Stephane Aquiahuatl, Marguerite DeLucia, and Michael F. Hill.

• Emily Kuzma graduated from Assumption College.

• Stephen Marquis graduated from the University of Hartford.

• Alysse Mastriano, the daughter of Dominick and Jennifer Mastriano, is the 2017 salutatorian of Sacred Heart Academy.

• Vernon Moore has earned a MSW from Springfield College.

• Kathlyn Oliverio received the Occupational Therapy Service Leadership Award from the School of Health Sciences at Quinnipiac University.

• Quinnipiac University Graduates (Graduate Students): Stephanie Accettullo (M.S. in organizational leadership), Stephanie Cangiano (sixth-year diploma in educational leadership), Huy Khau (MBA), and Heather McHugh (M.S. in organizational leadership).

• Quinnipiac University Graduates (Undergrad Students): Briana Amendola (B.S. in nursing), April Colwell (B.A. in psychology), Cecilia Fanning (B.A. in English and theater), Anna Hanson (B.S. in nursing), Yeliza Jimenez (B.S. in biology), Zachary Korwek (B.S. in biology), Brittanie Mazzara (B.S. in nursing), John McGovern (B.S. in biomedical sciences), Jillianne Montagna (B.S. in nursing), Kathlyn Oliverio (B.S. in health science studies), Jacqueline Prinz (B.S. in health science studies), and Timothy Tiedemann (B.S. in health science studies).

• Sacred Heart Academy 4.0 Gold Tassel Scholars: Alysse Mastriano and Catherine Valloso.

• Catherine Valloso, the daughter of Benjamin and Leslie Valloso, graduated from Sacred Heart Academy as the third in the class.

Dean’s List for Spring 2017

The following residents were named to the dean’s, president’s, and/or merit lists at their respective colleges and universities for the spring 2017 semester, unless otherwise noted. The student’s class year is that which pertained at the time of the achievement.

• Bentley University: Austin Lieto.

• Eastern Connecticut State University: Alysha Ciscone, Anna Coleman, Anthony Coss, and Tristan Perez.

• Emerson College: Kathryn Hausler.

• Emmanuel College: Thomas McMahon and Venissala Wongchai.

• Hudson Valley Community College: Michael Esposito.

• Goodwin College: Stephanie Bowden, Maria Creddo, Jessica Crespo, Brianna Kinney, Linda Le, Christine Nordmann, and Kristy Wheatcraft.

• Keene State College: Kiersten Capotorto and Brittany Tolla.

• Lasell College: Corinne Palmer and Dorothy Payne.

• Northeastern University: Jenny Cheung.

• Quinnipiac University: Briana Amendola, Ashley Imlej, Zachary Korwek, Gabrielle Lamberti, John McGovern, Kathlyn Oliverio, Rose Piscitelli, Tori Ramrattan, Maria Raucci, and Timothy Tiedemann.

• Southern Connecticut State University: Gianna Acabbo, Michael Barile, Matthew Benevento, Chelsea Brandt, Carlee Brigante, Keyla Cardenas, Jimmy Cohaguila, Danielle Coppola, Shane Crawford, Kelsie Davins, Stephanie Dematteis, Marissa Esposito, Alexis Franco, Carlos Galarza, Katrina Gentile, Bianca Gondek, Hailey Gonsalves, Alexis Hernandez, Thomas Hoang, Kaitlyn Honore, Jillian Korwek, Teresa Kraszewski, Ashley Mazzucco, Arthur Natalino, Hailey O’Brien, Deidra O’Connor, Dayshalis Ofray, Mikayla Rein-Walsh, Mara Ross, Lashay Rush, Amy Seliga, Kaylee Sheehan, Rebecca Spadory, Juliana Thomasson, Jade Tran, Rex Tran, Mariell Trimachi, Dianna Vega, Tatiana Zambrano-Bicknell, and Nicole Zielinski.

• Springfield College: Talia Loda.

• University of Vermont: Rain Storer.

• York College of Pennsylvania: Kara Hanson.

Love Local News?

Get it Delivered Right to Your Inbox!

Sign-Up for Weekly Newsletters!

Love Local News?

Get it Delivered Right to Your Inbox!

Sign-Up for Weekly Newsletters!

Reader Comments